Colette Boehm: Blog http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog en-us (C) Colette Boehm colette@coletteboehm.com (Colette Boehm) Thu, 19 Jul 2018 01:40:00 GMT Thu, 19 Jul 2018 01:40:00 GMT http://www.coletteboehm.com/img/s/v-5/u351771827-o451515903-50.jpg Colette Boehm: Blog http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog 96 120 Day 120: The Reds http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-120-the-reds Day 120

I'd rather have the reds than the blues.

]]>
colette@coletteboehm.com (Colette Boehm) #whatcolettesees 365 photos http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-120-the-reds Thu, 19 Jul 2018 01:40:22 GMT
Day 119: Nice View http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-119-nice-view Day 119 I could go on . . . but I'm just too relaxed.

]]>
colette@coletteboehm.com (Colette Boehm) #whatcolettesees 365 photos orange beach http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-119-nice-view Wed, 18 Jul 2018 00:50:35 GMT
Day 118: After Dinner Drink http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-118-after-dinner-drink Day 118

]]>
colette@coletteboehm.com (Colette Boehm) #whatcolettesees 365 photos http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-118-after-dinner-drink Tue, 17 Jul 2018 04:04:00 GMT
Day 117: A Little Something http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-117-a-little-something Day 117 I found this small piece of art -- all made of paper -- at a cute little shop on the coast of Georgia. I love it and am wondering how the heck anyone does that. Impressive.

]]>
colette@coletteboehm.com (Colette Boehm) #whatcolettesees 365 photos http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-117-a-little-something Mon, 16 Jul 2018 02:02:53 GMT
Day 116: Gotta Have Faith http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-116-looking-for-inspiration Day 116

]]>
colette@coletteboehm.com (Colette Boehm) #whatcolettesees 365 photos http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-116-looking-for-inspiration Sun, 15 Jul 2018 03:33:43 GMT
Day 115: Lunch on a Limb http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-115-lunch-on-a-limb Day 115 Osprey grabbing a little snack before heading back to the nest.

]]>
colette@coletteboehm.com (Colette Boehm) #whatcolettesees 365 photos birds gulf state park http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-115-lunch-on-a-limb Fri, 13 Jul 2018 22:26:47 GMT
Day 114: Perspective http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-114-perspective Day 114 A macro perspective has me seeing a landscape where I've never seen one before.

]]>
colette@coletteboehm.com (Colette Boehm) #whatcolettesees 365 photos http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-114-perspective Fri, 13 Jul 2018 01:31:32 GMT
Day 113: The Music Man http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-113-the-music-man Day 113

Today's brush with greatness: listening to world-famous local legend, entertainer and songwriter Brent Burns, perform and charm the crowd. 

]]>
colette@coletteboehm.com (Colette Boehm) #whatcolettesees 365 photos music http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-113-the-music-man Thu, 12 Jul 2018 03:32:34 GMT
Day 112: After the Rain http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-112-after-the-rain Day 112

Raindrops on roses . . .

]]>
colette@coletteboehm.com (Colette Boehm) #whatcolettesees 365 photos http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-112-after-the-rain Wed, 11 Jul 2018 00:24:03 GMT
Day 111: Daily Reminder http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-111-daily-reminder Day 111

I see this on my mirror every morning. I'm grateful for Monday's miracles, tiny as they were. 

]]>
colette@coletteboehm.com (Colette Boehm) #whatcolettesees 365 photos grateful http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-111-daily-reminder Tue, 10 Jul 2018 02:15:22 GMT
Day 110: Take Your Pick http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-110-take-your-pick Day 110

]]>
colette@coletteboehm.com (Colette Boehm) http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-110-take-your-pick Mon, 09 Jul 2018 02:30:38 GMT
Day 109: My Captain http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-109-my-captain Day 109

It was a fun afternoon on the water with this guy. Captain Rick did a great job of keeping us away from the storms.

]]>
colette@coletteboehm.com (Colette Boehm) #whatcolettesees 365 photos orange beach http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-109-my-captain Sun, 08 Jul 2018 02:12:04 GMT
Day 108: Old Time Pottery http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-108-old-time-pottery Day 108 This is my version of old time pottery. Made in 1988 by my friend Steve Burrow of Sea Oat Studio in Gulf Shores. Could that really be 30 years ago? I still love it.

]]>
colette@coletteboehm.com (Colette Boehm) #whatcolettesees 365 photos gulf shores pottery http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-108-old-time-pottery Sat, 07 Jul 2018 03:40:19 GMT
Day 107: Cruising Through the Sunset http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-107-cruising-through-the-sunset Day 107

It was a beautiful golden sunset in my neighborhood tonight.

]]>
colette@coletteboehm.com (Colette Boehm) #whatcolettesees 365 photos orange beach http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-107-cruising-through-the-sunset Fri, 06 Jul 2018 02:19:59 GMT
Day 106: Gilligan and Mary Ann http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-106-gilligan-and-mary-ann Day 106

 . . . also known as Michael and Jessica. Enjoying the 4th of July on the bay.

]]>
colette@coletteboehm.com (Colette Boehm) #whatcolettesees 365 photos alabama gulf coast http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-106-gilligan-and-mary-ann Wed, 04 Jul 2018 15:15:00 GMT
Day 105: Kid of the Day http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-105-kid-of-the-day Day 105

There were many, many cute kids out tonight enjoying all the holiday fun at The Wharf. This colorful cat was my favorite.

]]>
colette@coletteboehm.com (Colette Boehm) #whatcolettesees 365 photos http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-105-kid-of-the-day Tue, 03 Jul 2018 05:15:00 GMT
Day 104: Thank you, April http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-104-thank-you-april  

Day 104

April gave me this journal years ago and it surfaced again a couple days ago. Then yesterday, she shared a message of gratitude with me. Today it's my turn. I am constantly inspired by April for so many reasons. And I am grateful for her friendship, all the good she sends out to the people around her, to her community and into the universe.

]]>
colette@coletteboehm.com (Colette Boehm) #whatcolettesees 365 photos http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-104-thank-you-april Tue, 03 Jul 2018 02:04:30 GMT
Day 103: Waiting Out the Storm http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-103-waiting-out-the-storm Day 103

Drama over the water.

]]>
colette@coletteboehm.com (Colette Boehm) #whatcolettesees 365 photos http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/7/day-103-waiting-out-the-storm Sun, 01 Jul 2018 15:45:00 GMT
Day 102: Alabama Beer http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/6/day-102-alabama-beer Day 102

Drink local! There's a lot to choose from among Alabama's breweries' beers. Tastes great and feels good to support local businesses. And yes, I did just happen to have these in my fridge.

]]>
colette@coletteboehm.com (Colette Boehm) #whatcolettesees 365 photos beer local Beer http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/6/day-102-alabama-beer Sat, 30 Jun 2018 21:57:05 GMT
Day 101: Swaying in the Breeze http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/6/day-101-swaying-in-the-breeze Day 101

The sea oats have really popped out in the last week or so. In bloom, they are such a beautiful addition to the beach landscape and I love watching them (and photographing them) go from green to gold through the summer and into fall.

]]>
colette@coletteboehm.com (Colette Boehm) #whatcolettesees 365 photos orange beach http://www.coletteboehm.com/blog/2018/6/day-101-swaying-in-the-breeze Sat, 30 Jun 2018 01:38:00 GMT